$20 JC Penny Fabulous

image

Last night I had an event to attend. The event was the screening of an HBO documentary, so I didn’t want to be too dressed up but did want to look like I made a little effort. I purchased this number at JC Penny (JCP) on Memorial day on a shopping trip with some girlfriends. I never intended to pair the two together but am glad I did.

So here’s what I did:

* JCP white t-shirt – $5.99
* Nicole by Nicole Miller black pants with pink accents – $13.50

Not bad for $19.50!

I love the pop of color in the pants! I decided to pair the outfit with a pair of cream/green polka dot, Lela Rose shoes I purchased at Payless a couple of years ago. I finished my look with basic silver hoops, a chunky necklace I bought at Kohl’s on clearance years ago, red matte lips (NYX – Perfect Red) & confidence.

It really shouldn’t cost you that much to shine like a star.

‘Til next time,
Jo

About fashionunder20

I'm a kind of sorta underemployed chick with a passion for fashion, on a budget. I totally believe that looking fabulous is an unalienable right our Founding Fathers forgot to put in the Constitution. That is why I am here to say, "You have to right to be fabulous on any budget!"

Leave a Reply

Previous

Follow me on Twitter

