What is Fashion Under 20?

Who said looking fabulous meant breaking the bank?  I’m not sure but whoever thought that was a requirement for looking fabulous must not be on a budget or must be drowning in debt.  Here at Fashion Under 20, that is not the belief.  We believe in 3 rules:

  1. Always feel, be & look fabulous!
  2. NEVER SPEND OVER $20 ON ANY ONE ITEM!
  3. Break rule #2 (when it comes to your one splurge item)!

Let me explain the rules even further.

  1. Always feel, be & look fabulous! – It doesn’t matter how much money you spend on your clothes, makeup or whatever, if you do not feel fabulous you will not be able to pull off any look.  Fashion is not about what you wear, it is about how you feel, so if you do not feel fabulous on the inside the rest of the world will not be able to see the fabulousness on the outside.  Fashion is really a mental game, so get yourself together mentally before you get yourself together fashionably!
  2. NEVER SPEND OVER $20 ON ANY ONE ITEM! – I know this may sound unrealistic, but it is possible to put an outfit on where each item cost $20 or less.  Now you are probably thinking, “there is no way you’re wearing quality clothing!”  Of course I am wearing quality clothing and each item I am wearing cost $20 or less!  How it’s done we will discuss in later posts, but trust that you can have on a pair of pants for $15, a top for $10 and all your accessories for $19.  Fashion should not be expensive…AT ALL!!!
  3. Break rule #2 (when it comes to your one splurge item)! – Everyone has a fashion item or two they have a passion about, mine are shoes & handbags, those are what I call “splurge items.”  Those items are the exception to the rule, but be realistic about how much you spend on your splurges.  For instance, the most I will spend on a pair of shoes is $100, the chance that I will actually spend $100 on a pair of shoes is slim to none.  However, once a month I make it a point to purchase a splurge item, a little “thank you” to myself for being a fabulous me.

I’ll be putting together outfits where each item is $20 or less.  I promise this will be a fun adventure for you & me, so let’s get to looking fabulous for under $20!

Jo

About fashionunder20

I'm a kind of sorta underemployed chick with a passion for fashion, on a budget. I totally believe that looking fabulous is an unalienable right our Founding Fathers forgot to put in the Constitution. That is why I am here to say, "You have to right to be fabulous on any budget!"

One response to “What is Fashion Under 20?

  1. Alecia

    Love it! Need it! Very proud of you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Previous

Follow me on Twitter

